Oh My God

I don’t discuss God in public spheres. Not because I don’t believe in God, not because I’m ashamed of God, not because I’m afraid of what people will say, not because I think speaking about God is politically incorrect. None of these. If I am tight-lipped about God, it is because today, conversations (if you can call them that) about God (especially on the internet) tend to devolve into situations like this:

isis-4eva_c_3764257

brace-yourself-christian-butthurt-is-coming_o_2265567

2010-09-18-14-41-3211684913611

 

It is a veritable shit-show.

Let me elaborate: the current ambience that I observe from the Internet and public media when it comes to God is one of a food fight in a school cafeteria, only instead of throwing food around, they’re throwing figurative faecal matter. Mention God in public, and you risk a dollop of merde square in the face. Still, I’m going to try walking in quietly through the back door, picking a bit of lunch, and sneaking back out . This blog is about excerpts from my mind, and my mind has been on God for the last several months. Until I put these thoughts down, I will have nothing else to write about.

 

God cartoon 1

 

Leave a Reply

